E-Payments :: Introduction

 Pilot project for mandatory e-payment of customs duty was introduced in Tuticorin Custom House with effect from 01.01.2008. The e-payment was introduced as a trade facilitation measure for the importers/CHA's to make their customs payments from their offices for any import at any port.

The e-payment was made mandatory for the top importers of Tuticorin Custom House and optional for other importers. Publice

Notice No.21/2007 dated.26.12.2007 has been issued.

The CBEC has extended the customs duty e-payment facility through ICEGATE for all locations from any of the following authorised banks w.e.f 16.01.2012:-
  1. State Bank of India
  2. State Bank of Hyderabad
  3. State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
  4. State Bank of Travancore
  5. Punjab National Bank
  6. Bank of India
  7. Indian Bank
  8. UCO Bank
  9. United Bank of India
  10. Union Bank of India
  11. Bank of Maharashtra
  12. Corporation Bank
  13. IDBI Bank
  14. Bank of Baroda
  15. Canara Bank
  16. Indian Overseas Bank
  17. Central Bank of India